EdmodoCon

If you read this blog you may already know just how much I love using Edmodo in my classroom. Well on Thursday morning at 10.00 am (Sydney time). Or Wednesday evening in the USA.  I will be part of the first ever EdmodoCon, a day long edmodo conference, for educators from around the world.

For details of all the other presenters check out this edmodo blog.

The Aussie contingent happen to all live within five kilometres of each other, how weird is that! So we have been meeting over the past two weeks at a local McDonalds to plan our presentations. Thanks for the free wi-fi Maccas!

The schedule below is in EST time and describes just what we will be up to.

WakeUp Australia! Aussie Showcase, Moderated by Bianca Hewes

  • 7:30 PM EDT – Collaboration Outside the Classroom (9.30 am in Sydney)
    Speaker: Jessica Melkman
    Jessica Melkman is an an art teacher at Mosman High School. In this session you’ll learn about how her students used Edmodo for a Year 11 assessment task in which they collaborated across schools to discuss and analyze sets of artwork.
  • 8:00 PM EDT – Edmodo for Blogging (10.00 am in Sydney)
    Speaker: Henrietta Miller
    Henrietta Miller, a Year 5 teacher from Roseville College, will demonstrate how she uses Edmodo and blogging, specifically though her differentiated novel study program.
  • 8:30 PM EDT – Synchronized Learning (10.30 am in Sydney)
    Speaker: Monique Dalli
    Monique Dalli teaches at Gilroy Catholic College where they’ve done a 1:1 rollout. In this session, she’ll showcase how Edmodo has become their synchronous learning platform for all students to access learning materials, homework, lessons and feedback.

To join and listen to our presentations you will need to click on the link below.

Event URL: https://edmodo.webex.com/edmodo/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=599849732
Password: conference

So please join us at EdmodoCon what what promises to be a great day or learning if you are in the USA and a great morning of learning for us Aussies.

Post a Comment

*
* (will not be published)

Random Posts

LOAD MORE